77th Distinguished Service Medallion Recipient 
Christopher T. McGrath, Esq.

Christopher McGrath has been a partner at Sullivan Papain Block McGrath Coffinas & Cannavo P.C. since 1989. As an NCBA Past President (2005-2006), McGrath is also currently serving as Co-Chair of the Advisory Board for the WE CARE Fund, part of the Nassau Bar Foundation, the charitable arm of the NCBA, for the second time. McGrath is a Senior Partner and top trial attorney at Sullivan Papain Block McGrath & Cannavo P.C., a premiere personal injury firm in Garden City. He is also a long-standing adjunct professor at Hofstra School of Law School, teaching NY Civil Practice, Trial Techniques, and Advanced Torts. McGrath has also been a sought-after lecturer at numerous seminars for both the NCBA and New York State Bar Association (NYSBA).

2020 President's Award Recipient
Hector Herrera


Hector Herrera has been working at the Nassau County Bar Association since 1993 and is currently the NCBA Building Manager. Through his time at the Bar, among other responsibilities, Herrera has contributed in the initial creation and support of the Bar's web presence, oversees the smooth operation of the Bar Association’s complex computer operations and serves as the Bar’s official photographer at dozens of legal, social and public education events held by NCBA throughout the year, and assists in all technical and audio and video needs of the Committees and Bar organizations.

50-Year Honorees

Bruce W. Albert

Michael J. Aronowsky

Ernest T. Bartol

Eugene W. Bechtle Jr.

Bruce J. Bergman

Alan I. Boockvar

Michael D. Brown

Robert M. Calica

Anthony A. Capetola

Albert A. D'Agostino

Hon. Angelo Delligatti

Hon. Kenneth S. Diamond

Richard P. Ellman

Sheldon M. Goldstein

Kenneth S. Guttenplan

Donald S. Hecht

Howard T. Hogan Jr.

Andrea Hyde

John L. Juliano

Ronald Kadin

James J. Keefe

John C. Macklin

Hon. Anthony F. Marano

Leslie Martin

Hon. Edward W. McCarty III

Joseph N. Mondello

Lee J. Mondshein

Allen R. Morganstern

Thomas Mullaney

Hon. James M. Murphy

Colum P. Nugent

Terry O'Neil

Gregory P. Peterson

Jack N. Posner

Alexander H. Potruch

Michael M. Premisler

Stuart Rabinowitz

Hon. Alan J. Reardon

Michael Rikon

Robert D. Rynkar

Gary B. Sachs

James Sawyer

Edward A. Schachter

Terence E. Smolev

Harvey Sorid

Daniel R. Spector

Melvyn I. Stein

Hon. John B. Turano

Hon. Ira B. Warshawsky

Harvey Weinberg

Ira L. Zankel

60-Year Honorees

Robert A. Akeson

Robert H. Brodrick

Donald T. Brudie

Hon. Gregory W. Carman

Walter J. Carroll

Thomas Dell Aquila

Guy M. DeMarco

Stephen V. Dubin

Hon. Anthony J. Falanga

Ronald A. Friedman

Frank Giorgio Jr.

Leonard Kreinces

David C. Marx

Donal F. McCarthy

Robert R. McMillan

Robert C. Minion

Robert A. Moran

Marvin Natiss

Robert M. Orens

Benedict J. Pollio

Hon. John P. Reali

Herbert Regenstreif

William T. Ryan

Robert R. Strack

Hon. Nathaniel M. Swergold

M. David Tell

70-Year Honorees

Leon Applewhaite

Louis J. Castellano Jr.

Hon. Dorothy T. Eisenberg

Gerald P. Halpern

Joseph E. Soffey

Harold L. Sokoloff

Robert Strugats

Marshall D. Sweetbaum